I’m still alive, well sorta.

It’s been a long time since I’ve come here. I’ve forgotten what it’s like to pour my soul out to strangers. Maybe it’s what’s been missing in my life? Who knows at this point what’s missing and what’s not.

I just took my migraine meds so now it’s a race to see how long I can stay functional enough to type. I’m on day 4 of misery in the migraine department. I got so panicked that I used our Dr on Demand service. Turns out it’s just all part of the migraine hangover.

This week was supposed to be good. I was supposed to get through it all and be perfectly fine. Life has a way of proving me wrong quite often.

I’ve missed work. I’ve cried. I’ve slept. I’ve been awake for hours. I’ve hurt. I’m in pain, yet instead of getting better, I’m worried about what people at work think of me.

I feel guilty every time I’m not there. Even though my health doesn’t allow me to be. I feel stressed because I don’t have money when I don’t go to work. The stress just makes everything worse. It amplifies the pain.

Stress makes everything worse.

How the fuck do I get rid of the stress?

I’m in therapy. I’ve been trying to be more active. I’ve been fighting less with my boyfriend. More sex. More fun.

Why isn’t it going away? I don’t understand.

If I could minimize my stress, I could minimize my migraines. I could enjoy life more.

But how?

Send help.

Leave a comment