An introduction to the society of lost writers.

Image

So this is me. This is my time to shine, right? This is my space where I can write freely, bare my soul and tell you all about how I can’t find the right moment to sit down and start writing the greatest story never told. 

I always feel there should be an introduction of sorts. I should tell you a little bit about me, but no small amount of words with even begin to scratch the surface. How conceited does that make me sound? Terribly so, I know. It doesn’t matter. This blog is about me. It’s for me. I need a place to relieve tension. To hopefully pour some of these thoughts out of my mind. I feel as though I am going crazy sometimes. This will be an experiment, a tool to ease my soul. Do not feel like you should find something fantastic here. That probably will never happen. Sorry to disappoint. If anything, I hope I can help you find your way to becoming a better writer. Much better than myself. 

That was all nonsense. I am nonsense.

My name is K-La. I generally go by Hollywood. I suppose it’s up to you to choose what you’d like to call me, but it’s really up to me as to what I shall respond to.  I am a twenty-four year old aspiring writer. I’m aspiring but failing miserably, but we will see what happens in the end. After all, no great story gives up the ending at the beginning.

I’m a dreamer. I’m a lover of all. I give my heart away too easily and I feel too much. I grow much too attached to people, but I am ever so distant. I am a contradiction at best. I thrive on poetic movements, on beautiful music and soulful writings. I love reading and writing more than anything else. I am nothing more than another lost soul trying to find their way.

This is my blog. These are my ramblings. Be afraid, there be monsters in these waters.

2 thoughts on “An introduction to the society of lost writers.

  1. Love it! I think your blog is amazing. Shows how intelligent you are and how sweet and kind you are and always will be. Keep on writing! I wanted to be a writer and would write things down but would never do anything with them..Got lots of stuff in boxes..Come across them once in a while when going thru old things. Your blog makes me want to try again and see what happens…this coming from an old lady so if you can get us old folks going…then you are doing a fantastic job on your blog….Keep it up and show the young ones what can be done….

Leave a Reply

